Challenging Behaviour Project

Helping families of children and adults with Learning disabilities and behaviour described as challenging.

Challenging Behaviour Project

Carers Gloucestershire, in partnership with Challenging Behaviour Foundation, is working with families and local organisations as part of the Challenging Behaviour Strategy in these areas:

  • Empowering families to get their voices heard by decision makers.
  • Developing a Family to Family support scheme and train family carer volunteers to act as a listening ear for other family carers.
  • Free family training – Helping families understand their child’s behavior and put strategies to help reduce/improve the intensity by using Positive Behaviour Support

For further information about the project or to find out about becoming a Family Link Volunteer, please contact the Challenging Behaviour Family Development Worker Dawn Rooke on  01452 389342 or on email drooke@carersgloucestershire.org.uk

Find out more about the role of a Family Development worker here.

Download the Challenging Behaviour Project leaflet here.

Family Training Dates 2018/2019

There are two sessions per course. Both sessions will run from 10am to 12:30pm. Please bring your own lunch.

District 1st Session 2nd Session Venue
Cirencester Wed, 13 Jun Tue, 10 Jul Firestation, School Ln, Cirencester GL7 1JX
Cheltenham Fri, 22 Jun Thur, 12 Jul Firestation, Keynsham Rd, Cheltenham, GL53 7PX
Forest of Dean Thur, 20 Sep Thur, 18 Oct Mainplace, Old Station Way, Coleford, GL16 8RH
Gloucester Thur, 15 Nov Wed, 5 Dec Carers Gloucestershire, 2nd Floor, 35 St Michael’s Square, Gloucester, GL1 1HX
Stroud Tue, 15 Jan Thur, 7 Feb Stonehouse Community Centre, Laburnum Walk/Laburnum Rd, Stonehouse, GL10 2NS
Tewkesbury Tue, 26 Feb Wed, 20 Mar Alderman Knight School, Ash church Road, Tewkesbury, GL20 8JJ

 

For further information or to book contact Dawn Rooke on 01452 389342 or email drooke@carersgloucestershire.org.uk